Mill Creek Elementary School  Logo
Directory Office Staff Custodial Staff Lunchroom Staff Nurse's Notes Schedule School Improvement Plan CCRPI
Pre-Kindergarten Kindergarten Grade 1 Grade 2 Grade 3 Grade 4 Grade 5 Special Education/EIP Media Center Connections Guidance
PTO ESOL QUEST Response To Intervention (RTI)
Attendance Policy Enrollment Information Parent Involvement Policy Transportation Information
Greetings!

Grade 1

Rachel Cowart

Traci Hart

 

Rachel Cowart

Email: rcowart@bullochschools.org

Traci Hart -

Department Chair

Email: thart@bullochschools.org

Jennifer Kimbrell Jamie Lanier

Jennifer Kimbrell

Email: jkimbrell@bullochschools.org

Jamie Lanier

Email: jlanier@bullochschools.org

Alethea Rhodes
 
Christie Riner

Alethea Rhodes

Email: arhodes@bullochschools.org

Christie Riner

Email: criner@bullochschools.org

Rosanna Ward

Kami Johnson

Rosanna Ward

Email: rhward@bullochschools.org

Kami Johnson - 

Paraprofessional

Mandy Gravley  

Mandy Kennedy - 

Paraprofessional

 

Daily Instructional Schedule 2017 - 2018

Time Activity
7:20 - 7: 50  Morning Work 
8:00 - 8:30 Phonics Instruction
8:30 - 9:15  Interactive Read Aloud
9:15 - 10:15 Guided Reading
10:15 - 11:30 Number Talks
11:30 - 12:00 LASSO
12:00 - 12:42 Lunch (Classes are staggered by 2 mins)
12:42 - 1:02 Recess
1:02 - 1:30 Science / Social Studies
1:30 - 2:05 Art / Music / STEM / PE

Homework

We will send home ways for parents to practice spelling and sight words. We also ask that students read 10 minutes each night.

 

If your child is having trouble completing their homework, please let their teacher know so that modifications can be made!

Supplies

Needed Daily To Share Classroom Wishlist
Book Bag Washable Markers Ream of printing paper
Ear Buds 3 boxes of 24 count crayons Clorox wipes
2 spiral notebooks 3 boxes of #2 pencils Hand Sanitizer
  1 box of erasers Kleenex
  Glue Sticks (4 packs) Freezer Ziploc Bags (Quart and Gallon)